Home opener moved to Saturday October 19

Published On: Oct 07 2013 10:30:51 AM EDT
Updated On: Oct 18 2013 02:01:47 PM EDT
Home Opener

Orlando, FL - The Orlando Solar Bears, proud affiliates of the NHL's Minnesota Wild and Toronto Maple Leafs organizations, announced today that revisions have been made to their 2013-14 schedule. Opening Night at the Amway Center has been moved to Saturday, October 19, at 7:00 p.m.

The Solar Bears home schedule includes 27 weekend and holiday break games, and is well balanced from start to finish. Orlando will play three home games in October, seven home games in November, seven home games in December, five home games in January, six home games in February, five home games in March, and three home games in April.

Three home games this season will start at special times. The Thanksgiving game on Thursday, November 28, will begin at 6:00 p.m., on Sunday, December 22, the game will start at 7:00 p.m., and on Sunday, January 5, the puck drops at 1:00 p.m.

The Orlando Solar Bears 2013-14 schedule is as follows. New dates and times are listed in bold.

HomeAway
Saturday, Oct. 19, 2013 - Florida, 7:00 p.m. Friday, Oct. 18, 2013 - Florida, 7:30 p.m.
Saturday, Oct. 26, 2013 - Gwinnett, 7:00 p.m.Tuesday, Oct. 29, 2013 - South Carolina, 7:05 p.m.
Sunday, Oct. 27, 2013 - Gwinnett, 3:00 p.m.Wednesday, Oct. 30, 2013 - Gwinnett, 7:05 p.m.
Saturday, Nov. 2, 2013 - Florida, 7:00 p.m.Friday, Nov. 1, 2013 - Florida, 7:30 p.m.
Thursday, Nov. 7, 2013 - Elmira, 7:00 p.m. Wednesday, Nov. 13, 2013 - Cincinnati, 7:35 p.m.
Sunday, Nov. 10, 2013 - Toledo, 3:00 p.m.Friday, Nov. 15, 2013 - Evansville, 8:15 p.m.
Monday, Nov. 11, 2013 - Toledo, 7:00 p.m.Saturday, Nov. 16, 2013 - Evansville, 8:15 p.m.
Thursday, Nov. 21, 2013 - Florida, 7:00 p.m. Friday, Nov. 22, 2013 - Florida, 7:30 p.m.
Tuesday, Nov. 26, 2013 - Greenville, 7:00 p.m.Saturday, Nov. 23, 2013 - Florida, 7:00 p.m.
Thursday, Nov. 28, 2013 - Greenville, 6:00 p.m. Friday, Dec. 13, 2013 - Greenville, 7:00 p.m.
Wednesday, Dec. 4, 2013 - Colorado, 7:00 p.m.Saturday, Dec. 14, 2013 - South Carolina, 7:00 p.m.
Friday, Dec. 6, 2013 - South Carolina, 7:30 p.m.Sunday, Dec. 15, 2013 - Gwinnett, 2:05 p.m.
Saturday, Dec. 7, 2013 - South Carolina, 7:00 p.m. Friday, Jan. 10, 2014 - Gwinnett, 7:05 p.m.
Sunday, Dec. 8, 2013 - Colorado, 3:00 p.m.Saturday, Jan. 11, 2014 - Gwinnett, 7:05 p.m.
Sunday, Dec. 22, 2013 - Greenville, 7:00 p.m. Friday, Jan. 17, 2014 - Florida, 7:30 p.m.
Saturday, Dec. 28, 2013 - Florida, 7:00 p.m. Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014 - Florida, 7:00 p.m.
Monday, Dec. 30, 2013 - Florida, 7:00 p.m. Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014 - South Carolina, 7:05 p.m.
Thursday, Jan. 2, 2014 - Utah, 7:00 p.m.Thursday, Jan. 30, 2014 - Gwinnett, 7:05 p.m.
Friday, Jan. 3, 2014 - Utah, 7:30 p.m. Friday, Jan. 31, 2014 - South Carolina, 7:05 p.m.
Sunday, Jan. 5, 2014 - Utah, 1:00 p.m. Saturday, Feb. 1, 2014 - Gwinnett, 7:05 p.m.
Saturday, Jan. 25, 2014 - Gwinnett, 7:00 p.m. Tuesday, Feb. 4, 2014 - Florida, 7:30 p.m.
Sunday, Jan. 26, 2014 - Florida, 3:00 p.m.Friday, Feb. 21, 2014 - Toledo, 7:15 p.m.
Thursday, Feb. 6, 2014 - Gwinnett, 7:00 p.m.Saturday, Feb. 22, 2014 - Toledo, 7:15 p.m.
Tuesday, Feb. 11, 2014 - South Carolina, 7:00 p.m.Sunday, Feb. 23, 2014 - Kalamazoo, 3:00 p.m.
Thursday, Feb. 13, 214 - South Carolina, 7:00 p.m. Tuesday, March 4, 2014 - Florida, 7:30 p.m.
Friday, Feb. 14, 2014 - Gwinnett, 7:30 p.m.Friday, March 7, 2014 - Greenville, 7:00 p.m.
Saturday, Feb. 15, 2014 - Gwinnett, 7:00 p.m.Saturday, March 8, 2014 - Greenville, 7:00 p.m.
Friday, Feb. 28, 2014 - Kalamazoo, 7:30 p.m.Friday, March 14, 2014 - Evansville, 8:15 p.m.
Saturday, March 1, 2014 - Kalamazoo, 7:00 p.m.Saturday, March 15, 2014 - Evansville, 8:15 p.m.
Monday, March 3, 2014 - Kalamazoo, TBD Monday, March 17, 2014 - Kalamazoo, 7:00 p.m.
Wednesday, March 26, 2014 - Cincinnati, 7:00 p.m.Wednesday, March 19, 2014 - Fort Wayne, 7:05 p.m.
Thursday, March 27, 2014 - Evansville, 7:00 p.m.Friday, March 21, 2014 - South Carolina, 7:05 p.m.
Saturday, March 29, 2014 - Evansville, 7:00 p.m.Saturday, March 22, 2014 - South Carolina, 7:05 p.m.
Thursday, April 10, 2014 - Greenville, 7:00 p.m.Wednesday, April 2, 2014 - Reading, 7:05 p.m.
Saturday, April 12, 2014 - Reading, 7:00 p.m.Friday, April 4, 2014 - Elmira, 7:05 p.m.
Sunday, April 13, 2014 - Greenville, 3:00 p.m. Saturday, April 5, 2014 - Wheeling, 7:00 p.m.

The Orlando Solar Bears, the ECHL affiliate of the NHL's Minnesota Wild and Toronto Maple Leafs and AHL's Iowa Wild and Toronto Marlies, play all of their home games at the 2012 Street and Smith's Sports Business Journal Sports Facility of the Year, the Amway Center.

Follow the Solar Bears at www.OrlandoSolarBearsHockey.com, Facebook, and Twitter (@OrlandoHockey) for all the latest news and updates.

Comments

The views expressed are not those of clickorlando.com, WKMG or its affiliated companies. This is a community moderated forum (Please note the 'Flag' button). By posting your comments you agree to accept our Terms Of service
blog comments powered by Disqus